About



“tributo is an offering to the dynamic processes of exchange between creative human activities. Emphasizing the dialogue process arising from the displacements, we generate traces that result into objects."

Founded by Laura and Gabriela Noriega in Jalisco, Mexico in 2013, tributo is a multidisciplinary design company merging the work of contemporary designers and traditional producers through the appreciation of cultural heritage and local artisanship.

In tributo we aim to promote design as a strategic tool to promote social, economic and cultural development by working with artisan communities in Mexico.

HANDS POETRY

Our main value is handmade and the influence of our heritage in the history of each product bringing together a selection of utilitarian objects for home decoration, accessories and furniture produced by the best Artisan Masters of Mexico.

With our practice we generate a dialogue with artisanal communities through design processes to encourage creativity and share tools that help generate the diversification of objects, improve the quality of production, promote generational continuity and strengthen self-esteem as carriers of the material and immaterial wealth of Mexico.

EMOTIONAL JOURNEYS TROUGH CRAFSMANSHIP

The tributo Collection is a cartography of cultural diversity, craft techniques and materials found in our country, merging the creative vision of designers and craftsmen from the states of Jalisco, Michoacán, State of Mexico, Oaxaca, Hidalgo, Veracruz and Nayarit.

TEAM

Laura Noriega Landeros
CEO & Creative Direction
laura@tributo.mx
Gabriela Noriega Landeros
Co-founder & Business Administration
gabriela@tributo.mx
Oralia Gómez Portugal Gallardo
Bussines Development Manager
oralia@tributo.mx
Mariana Peiro Chucuán
Design & Production
mariana@tributo.mx
Santiago Vega
Design & Photography
santiago@tributo.mx
Cecilia Suárez
Press & Media Rep
press@tributo.mx

#tributomx #handspoetry #emotionaljourneystroughcraftsmanship #memoriaycreacióncontemporánea

instagram_ tributomx
facebook_ tributomx
pinterest_ tributomx
twitter_ tributomx